National Lotteries Board

Terms & Conditions

Eligibility to buy the lotteries

The lotteries are open to anyone aged 18 years or over and a Sri Lankan citizenship only.

For those who purchase tickets via SMS need to buy through a valid mobile connection. However, the following are not eligible for this service: Employees of the Promoter and their families, the Promoter's service providers, agents and anyone professionally associated with this prize draw.

How to Purchase lotteries

Users can purchase any of the lotteries on subscription or on-demand basis through SMS & WEB channels.


To receive tickets whenever there is a draw Ex: REG(space)Ticket Keyword(space)NIC


To receive tickets as and when required Ex: Ticket Keyword(space)No of tickets(space)NIC Note: Entering NIC is required only at the first attempt



SMS users can purchase the tickets by sending the predefined format SMS to "989"

Ticket Subscription SMS format On-demand SMS format
Mahajana Sampatha REG(space)MS(space)NIC OMS (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Nirooga REG(space)NR(space)NIC ONR (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Mega Power REG(space)MP(space)NIC OMP (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Govi Setha REG(space)GS(space)NIC OGS (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Supiri Wasana REG(space)SV(space)NIC OSV (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Jathika Sampatha REG(space)JS(space)NIC OJS (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Vasana Sampatha REG(space)VS(space)NIC OVS (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Sevana REG(space)SE(space) NIC OSE (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
Dhana Nidhanaya REG(space)DN(space)NIC ODN (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC
NLB Handahana REG(space)NH(space)NIC ONH (SPACE) No of tickets (SPACE) NIC

Via Web (

All the features that are available in SMS is available at with advanced options of Search and buy, checking the wallet balance, managing subscriptions, checking lottery results and ticket history.

Charging for the tickets

The user will be charged at the time of each ticket delivery based on the credit availability on his/her mobile or the NLB wallet (NLB wallet is described at the next section)

Each ticket is priced at Ticket fee of LKR 20 + Convenience fee of LKR 4 & Applicable taxes

Users can subscribe to multiple lotteries or buy on-demand maximum of 50 tickets per one time

What is the NLB wallet?

Wallet in this context is a virtual wallet (Digital wallet) attached to each user’s registered account. This wallet will save all the winning amounts up to LKR 1000 and provide the facility to purchase next tickets at LKR 20

Available draws

Govi Setha
Mahajana Sampatha
Mega Power
Jathika Sampatha
Supiri Wasana
Dhana Nidhanaya
Vasana Sampatha
NLB Handahana

All subscribers will get the official results winning number for each lottery purchased via SMS once draw results are announced by NLB.

Winning results

All subscribers will get the official results of winning numbers for each lottery purchased via SMS after the draw results release by NLB.

Winning Prizes

Lottery winning of the subscribers will be managed by CCWP and will be distributed as follows;

Prize Structure (LKR) Claiming Process Description
Rs.20.00 to Rs.1000.00 Lucky1s Balance Cash prize between Rs.20 and Rs. 1,000/- prizes will be added to customer's Lucky1s Balance. Customer can purchase additional tickets from the prize money won.
Rs. 10,000 – Rs. 20,000 Mobile Cash or Bank Transfer Cash prize above Rs. 1,000 and Equal or Below 20,000/- can be;
  • Transferred to Lucky1s Balance (default)
  • Collected from Lucky1 office
  • Deposit to winner's bank account on request
Lucky1 call center agent will contact via 0117989989 to brief the winner on claiming the prize money.
Rs. 20,000 & above Through NLB All cash prizes above Rs. 20,000/- must be collected from National Lotteries Board. A Lucky1 call center agent will contact via 0117989989 to brief the winner on claiming the prize money.

How can I unsubscribe from the subscribed lottery?

You can unsubscribe your subscribed tickets via SMS or Web.

For SMS: Type, UNREG(space)Ticket Keyword and send to 989

Mahajana Sampatha REG(space)MS(space)NIC UNREG(space)MS
Neeroga REG(space)NR(space)NIC UNREG(space)NR
Mega Power REG(space)MP(space)NIC UNREG(space)MP
Govi Setha REG(space)GS(space)NIC UNREG(space)GS
Supiri Vasana REG(space)SV(space)NIC UNREG(space)SV
Jathika Sampatha REG(space)JS(space)NIC UNREG(space)JS
Vasana Sampatha REG(space)VS(space)NIC UNREG(space)VS
Sevana REG(space)SE(space)NIC UNREG(space)SE
Dhana Nidhanaya REG(space)DN(space)NIC UNREG(space)DN
NLB Hadahana REG(space)NH(space)NIC UNREG(space)NH